Social technology platforms and technology-integrated professional development solutions.

Shelly Blake-Plock, co-founder, CEO :: 8 years classroom exp; Johns Hopkins School of Edu faculty associate; former editor at TeachPaperless; past co exec director Digital Harbor Foundation. 

Margaret Roth, co-founder, COO :: Former Director of Operations for Johns Hopkins’ Office of Experiential Education. Co-founder of EdTechWomen, Edcamp Baltimore, and member of the Edcamp Foundation Partners Program Committee.

Rose Burt, co-founder, CPO :: Former instructor at MICA, Goucher College, Baltimore School for the Arts; worked as digital media specialist at Johns Hopkins Digital Media Center; former tech director and curriculum designer at Digital Harbor Foundation.

Chris Hoyt, Chairman :: CFO at APXLabs; over 20 years of finance and corporate dev exp; over $400M raised in debt and equity capital for growth companies; co-founding board member at DHF.

Jason Lewis, CTO :: Rubyist, Clojurian, and former Senior Progammer Analyst at The Johns Hopkins University; founder of the Baltimore Clojure Meetup; blogger at decomplecting.org.

Milt Reder, Senior Software Developer :: Former programmer at Johns Hopkins University and JHU Digital Media Center; Rubyist.


An Estuary Certified PD Providers

Noah Geisel, Denver Public Schools; ACTFL National Language Teacher of the Year

This team knows curricular and pedagogical design, moreover teaching and learning effectiveness. You back an expert team with a results-driven track record that is bringing 21st Century PD to the masses.
— Frank Bonsal III

Advisory Board

Steven W. Anderson, Content and Relationship Evangelist at Promethean; former Director of Instructional Technology for Winston-Salem & Forsyth County Schools; co-founder of #edchat

Jessie Arora, Founder of TeacherSquare; former Director of Operations at Citizen Schools; former Strategic Partner Manager at Google

Frank Bonsal III, partner at New Markets Venture Partners.

Mary Beth Hertz, Teacher at Science Leadership Academy; Treasurer and Co-Founder of the Edcamp Foundation; 2013 ASCD Emerging Leader and 2013 PAECT Outstanding Teacher of the Year

Mike Lombardi, Director of Business Development at Blackboard

Eric Sheninger, Principal at New Milford High School; 2012 Learning Forward Excellence in Professional Practice Award; 2012 NASSP National Digital Principal Award

Michael Gus Schmedlen, Vice President of Worldwide Education at Hewlett-Packard; PS/PF Constituency at the UN Global Partnership for Education; former Steering Board Member of the World Economic Forum Global Education Initiative

Michael Smith, SVP of Corporate Development at AOL; former CFO at Unity Communications; former Vice President at PricewaterhouseCoopers Securities